Knowledgebase
RMA ITM Ticket System > RMA ITM Helpdesk > Knowledgebase

Search help:


How to forget a saved Wi-Fi network and reconnect

Solution

How to forget a saved Wi-Fi network and reconnect


 

This tutorial will help you how to forget the Wi-Fi network and reconnect with it again;just follow the below steps:

Step 1: Click on the Wi-Fi networks icon available in the taskbar.

 

 

Step 2: A window will pop out, click on “Network settings” icon and another separate window will open, and that will show settings for your Wi-Fi network.

 

 

 

Step 3: In the “Network settings” window you’ll find the the option to manage Wi-Fi settings, click on it.

 

 

Step 4: Under “Manage Wi-Fi Settings” window, scroll to the bottom and you’ll get a list of allavailable saved Wi-Fi networks, click your desired one and click the “Forget” button.

 

Step 5: To reconnect to that forgotten network, go back to “connections” tab and click on “Wifi”

and save password for that forgotten network again.

 

Attachments:
11.png 11.png
22.png 22.png
55.png 55.png
33.png 33.png
44.png 44.png

 
Was this article helpful? yes / no
Related articles How to create RMA VPN & Connect VPN
How to add network printer
How to change password inside RMA Network (Before password expire).
How to change password inside RMA Network (After password expired).‚Äč
How to change password outside RMA Network (Before password expire).
Article details
Article ID: 298
Category: Wireless Network (Wifi)
Date added: 2019-01-31 15:00:13
Views: 52
Rating (Votes): Article not rated yet (0)

 
« Go back

 
Powered by Help Desk Software HESK, in partnership with SysAid Technologies